akpdigest.blogg.se

Testdisk 7.1
Testdisk 7.1









testdisk 7.1

It's also on the UltimateBoot CD as part of GParted which again is GUI based.

testdisk 7.1 testdisk 7.1

It's on the Hiren's CD but is part of Lazecroft Windows Recovery which is GUI based. A live image of Fedora can be put on a bootable USB drive using Fedora Media Writer but how would this help me? Is TestDisk included with Fedora? If not how would I put it on the image?Īnother possible solution is that TestDisk is included with some of the free bootable CDs available. Unfortunately I didn't quite understand them. I read the instructions to create a bootable USB drive on page 11 of the TestDisk Documention pdf file. I managed to do this with the DOS version but it didn't work because it's 32 bit. I think one possible solution would be to put the 64 bit Windows version of TestDisk on a bootable USB memory stick. One is for "recovery" and seems to be okay and the other one contains my data which I want to recover. The computer's hard drive has two partitions (I think). While it was still somewhat workable I ran chkdsk and learned that a partition was labelled RAW. I have a computer that won't boot to Windows 10 or even to safe mode. I would appreciate any advice and please excuse my ignorance. I hope someone can help me with the following problem.











Testdisk 7.1